Welcome!

About The Clawson Chamber of Commerce and Its Membership

   Established in 1958, growing business and building community have been the longtime work of our organization, from its inception.  Through collaborations with government, member businesses, community partners, volunteers (both members and non-members) and other representatives, we continue to be successful in our efforts to improve the community in which we live and conduct business.

   Our Chamber has always been able to depend on its members to carry out our mission, implement our plans and define our future.   Excellent networking opportunities are abundant through our "M2M" program, and many other community events. More than just a networking vehicle and voice for local business, we are active in our support of the community:  Monies that we raise support local education programs, and other events/ activities that provide us the opportunity to "give-back" to the people who have been so supportive to us over the years. 

   The chamber works with the community - the businesses, the schools, the government and the people, to create an environment that breeds success on all levels - personal, family, neighborhood, and business.  A community that works together thrives as a whole.


   Our Mission:  To take a leadership role in the development and growth of the Clawson business community, while promoting a positive atmosphere of cooperation between business, schools, government, and the community at large.


   Our Vision:  To be an innovative, trusted and respected business advocate that drives both economic and social growth as well as improvement on behalf of, and in support of, our members and the local community.


Key Players:

President: Char Larson-Larson Consulting LLC    clarson@larsonconsulting.com

Executive Director: Mary Lou Sames    clawsonchamber@gmail.com

Secretary: Machele Kukuk -City Clerk   mkukuk@cityofclawson.com

Board of Directors:

Monique Beels - Clawson Schools     monique.beels@clawson.k12.mi.us

Amy Lewis - AIMGraphics    aimgraphicsmail@gmail.com

Susie Stec-City Economic Development  sstec@cityofclawson.com

Marcy Galka-AAA, Galka Agency     magalka@aaamichigan.com

Ayesha Qureshi - Body Works     qureshidc@gmail.com

Renee Niewolak-Diversified Members Credit Union  rniewolak@dmcu.com

Kathy Karner-T&I Credit Union kathyk@ticreditunion.org



Membership Director: Richard Welsh,  R.A. Welsh Insurance  

© Clawson Chamber of Commerce
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software